RSS

Life goes on.

08 Apr

Life was pretty much status quo until we moved out to Long Island.  Setting up a home with a spouse who was gone 14 hours or more a day took most of my time.  The hours he was at home other women my age were involved with PTA , coffee cloching and shopping.  When he left for work and on a lot of holidays they were home with their spouses.  This was life for almost fifteen more years.  Naturally, I began to make an alter life.

I got involved in politics for several years.  Being a Democrat and a Liberal  there were not too many people who agreed with my views.  But  I worked hard for the ones that did.  This did not endear me to the other cops my husband worked with or their dutiful wives.

I had made some female friends.  These were all transplanted city people whose husbands were all civil service (the common thread)  but I always felt like a fraud in their company.   I didn’t care about PTA or shopping etc.   My interests lie elsewhere always.  Don’t get me wrong, these were all wonderful people.  Most I cared for very much, but they didn’t understand who I was and I didn’t know how to explain who I was.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Dear Ms. Sopia,

An advice and discussion page

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

J T Weaver

And in the end the love you take, is equal to the love you make. -- The Beatles

stargazerlin

Fact and fiction from the head and heart.

BookPeople

Howdy! We're the largest independent bookstore in Texas. This is our blog.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Treasures of Life

Musing about people, businesses and social media

Scattered Pictures

Random Memories and Stories; Past and Present

Arzooman Editorial Services

Editing, writing, marketing, Websites

thebottomsideup

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

