RSS

Year’s End

29 Dec

Postcard celebrating New Year's Day, mailed De...

Image via Wikipedia

It’s just after midnight on the twenty-ninth of December and I’ve been wondering what my final post of 2011 should be about.

I could do my year in review.  I’ve had four really scary health episodes all involving my immediate family, but rather than lament that potential horror, and what could have been, I want to Thank God and rejoice in our blessings.  They, all four of those loved ones, were taken care of, and if not yet back to living their lives as they should, are on the road to full recovery.  I can rest my head easily on the Heaven Sent pillow tonight.

There has also been much pleasure in my life this year.  I’ve successfully completed a mission I began two years ago.  It’s now in the hands of others who will do well. The love of writing and expressing who I am is being fulfilled as often as I wish by my discovery of WordPress and the act of blogging.  Health has improved.  My children are all in loving relationships, and I have the most beautiful, smart and talented grandchildren in the world.  That is not an exaggeration. 

I am continuously in touch with great people, in person, by phone, or on the internet.  Our lives are completed by terrific close friends who I learn from, and who in turn learn from me.  My husband and I continue to make each other laugh everyday (This is Priceless).  He and I have enough love between us that we can share it with others, and that very act continues to enhance our lives. Going to Atlantic City is often on my calendar. (Waiting for the big hit that will surely come some day.)

A multitude of post subjects are swirling through my mind.  What should I write about?  The ideas seem to want to jump from my brain, to my keyboard tapping fingers, only to appear on this screen.  But no. I will save them for 2012.

To All My Friends, Fans, Loved Ones – I wish you all a Grand and Happy New Year, Overflowing with Love, Life, Health and  Good Fortune.  When I raise my glass to toast the New Year, I will be embracing all of you.************

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Year’s End

  1. Clarice

    December 29, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    Dearest Sopia,
    Lucky are those who are included in your embrace! I count myself blessed to be among them.
    Wishing you and Jim , and all of your family, of blood and of choice, a year of many magical moments!
    . ~Clarice

     
  2. Leslie

    December 29, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    Happy New Year Sopia and Jim! Thanks for all the wonderfully inspirational blogs and for sharing your stories and talents. Wishing you a year of rest and fun, jackpots and challenges, but most of all health and happiness. Hope to see you both soon! Love, Leslie

     
  3. Rachel

    December 31, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    Happy New Year to you and Jim! I’ve enjoyed getting to know you better through your blogs and thank you for sharing so much of yourself. Much health and happiness in 2012! ~Rachel

     

Leave a Reply

 
Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Dear Ms. Sopia,

An advice and discussion page

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

J T Weaver

And in the end the love you take, is equal to the love you make. -- The Beatles

stargazerlin

Fact and fiction from the head and heart.

BookPeople

Howdy! We're the largest independent bookstore in Texas. This is our blog.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Treasures of Life

Musing about people, businesses and social media

Scattered Pictures

Random Memories and Stories; Past and Present

Arzooman Editorial Services

Editing, writing, marketing, Websites

thebottomsideup

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

