RSS

Life As I Remember It – Anniversary

02 Apr

Remember the Day

Remember the Day (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hi friends, followers and fans, this WordPress Blog is written to mark the one year anniversary of my Blog, ‘Life As I Remember It’.

At the beginning of April 2011 I thought it was time to begin yet another adventure, since I am not content unless I am embarked on one.  I returned to one of my first loves, writing, with no rules, freedom, and no one to judge or grade.  Since I began with no expectations for myself there could be no success or failure.  Without too much planning, I sat down and initially began sharing my thoughts and history. I have found out some things about myself that I was unaware of, and along the way I made some new friends, reconnected with old friends, and had a lot of fun.

On this Anniversary I have completed about 96 blogs, accumulated over 3800 hits and have had visitors from Japan, Chile, Brazil, China, UK, and all parts of the United States.  There are about 65 individuals who subscribe to my Blog and that thrills me to no end.  I love when visitors comment on a piece. I get to know something more about them.  Often we have had some great interchanges.  I  then get an opportunity to visit someone else’s Blog.  A writing that I was previously unaware of.   When we have similar interestes I subscribe to their Blogs, and so my world continues to expand.

The very act of revisiting my life, through my writing, has lifted me when I have been down, and enabled me to honor a few people who have marked my world with their lives and love.  It has also allowed me to hone my skill.  Who knows where I will go from here!

I thank you for your support and hope to continue visiting with all of you, and perhaps some additional readers during the next 12 months.

Till we chat again!  Ms Sopia

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Life As I Remember It – Anniversary

  1. Leslie

    April 2, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    Happy Anniversary! Looking forward to reading more!

     
  2. MsSopia

    April 3, 2012 at 12:37 am

    Leslie,
    Thank you for your continued encouragement throughout my adventure.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Dear Ms. Sopia,

An advice and discussion page

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

J T Weaver

And in the end the love you take, is equal to the love you make. -- The Beatles

stargazerlin

Fact and fiction from the head and heart.

BookPeople

Howdy! We're the largest independent bookstore in Texas. This is our blog.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Treasures of Life

Musing about people, businesses and social media

Scattered Pictures

Random Memories and Stories; Past and Present

Arzooman Editorial Services

Editing, writing, marketing, Websites

thebottomsideup

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

