RSS

Painted Toes

08 Oct

English: my toes

English: my toes (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Beautifully manicured and polished toe nails say something about the woman. They say she cares about herself and that no detail is too trivial. It’s not so difficult to keep your digits pretty. Toe nails grow much slower than fingernails. You can enjoy the chosen color a month-long before redoing them.

Winter or summer, I paint my toes. Doesn’t matter if I’m wearing socks or sandals, I like them done. For some reason it makes me happy to look down and have those bright piggys looking back at me. Sparkling tootsies dress up those peep toe shoes that scream femininity.
I don’t do my toes for anyone but myself. If my toes being painted pleases anyone else, then that is just an added benefit of having them done.
Some believe that the shade of polish on your toes and fingers should match. Others think that toes must be a darker hue. It’s all a matter of preference. As for me, it doesn’t matter at all as long as neither fingers or toes are chipped. Chipped Polish is a big no, no. You can pay for that pedi, do it yourself, or the best is having hubby, lover, or boyfriend pamper, massage and paint those chubby little buggers.

What has brought to mind all these toe thoughts? Isn’t it obvious? I’ve just had my toes painted a bright red and I’m wiggling them right now.

Have a double rainbow day, my friends!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Painted Toes

  1. joeyred51

    October 8, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    I find nicely painted toes to be very sexy and yet a display of elegance.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Dear Ms. Sopia,

An advice and discussion page

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

J T Weaver

And in the end the love you take, is equal to the love you make. -- The Beatles

stargazerlin

Fact and fiction from the head and heart.

BookPeople's Blog

Austin's largest independent bookstore since 1970 - 603 N. Lamar Blvd.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Treasures of Life

Musing about people, businesses and social media

Scattered Pictures

Random Memories and Stories; Past and Present

Arzooman Editorial Services

Editing, writing, marketing, Websites

thebottomsideup

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

